Posted in Blogging101

BLOGGING 101 DAY 1 – #HAPPINESS

HELLO! It’s been four hours since I clicked the create a website button in the WordPress.com! I would like to apologize for putting things up first before publishing anything! Well here it is… MY VERY FIRST POST!

I have done many attempts to have my personal blog but I guess this will be my best attempt to start a good one (and hopefully a better blog in the future). When I started here earlier, it shows a link on Blogging101 and I guess this will be my first day and today’s assignment – write and publish a “who I am and why I’m here” post.

WHO I AM?

My name is LEMU, a recent BS in Chemical Engineering graduate of the Royal and Pontifical University of Santo Tomas. I love simple joys in life, food, multimedia and a lot of stuffs. I am also a Potterhead (add me in Pottermore: PhoenixHawthorn45) and I wish I could attend Hogwarts instead of my school (just kidding I’m a proud Thomasian by heart). I guess that’s it for this post. If you want to know more click the “Discover Me” button above.

WHY I’M HERE?

I’m here because I would like to have an avenue of sharing my little source of happiness in life and as a place to express my honest opinions on some matters in life. It will also help me develop my communication skills and to be a source of inspirations of others (hopefully there is someone out there). I can do also the same in a personal journal but in today’s pace of technology and life, I am constantly found here in the so-called “online world”. I also hope that there is someone out there who would come across this blog accidentally and find a good source of inspiration. I am not aiming to become a known blogger neither offer a new content for everyone. I am just here just for me to create my own little place in this very vast world.

If you ask me the topics I would post here, I guess initially I would post simple joys in life and my honest opinions in some issues or topics. I guess simple joys include food trips, movies, videos, my personal life, my adventures and anything under the sun. I guess I will also develop a page for a very special matter. I’m still on my thinking stage on how to develop this blog 🙂 If you ask me to whom would I connect to, I guess EVERYONE.

If I am successful in blogging throughout the end of the year, I guess this will become one of my ways to introduce myself to people especially after the year, I need to find a good job. I will also celebrate because this will be my very first successful attempt in creating my own personal blog.

Oh well, I guess this is it for now. I still need to prepare for something. Hopefully, I can post as often as possible. ‘Til next time!

Have a great and awesome day ahead everyone!

Leave a Reply

